Our Mission Volunteers

Dr. Alex Rabinovich

San Francisco, CA

Dr. Anthony Brissett

Houston, TX

Dr. Binoy Chandy

Houston, TX

Dr. Dan Alam

Honolulu, HI

Dr. Elena Sourovtseva

Oakville, ON

Dr. Holger Gassner

Regensburg, DE

Dr. Ife Sofola

Houston, TX

Dr. Irina Stanasel

Albuquerque, NM

Dr. Jose Barrera

San Antonio, TX

Dr. Joseph Kuang

Houston, TX

Dr. Joseph Rohrer

San Antonio, TX

Our Board of Directors

Blair Cowper-Smith, LLB

Board of Directors
Blair has been a Board Director since 2006. He is the Chief Corporate Affairs Officer of the Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System (OMERS). Blair also serves as Chair of the Global Strategic Investment Alliance, an investment partnership involving OMERS, the Pension Fund Association, Mitsubishi Corporation, Japan Bank for International Cooperation, and Mizuho Bank.

Cynthia Webb

Board of Directors
Cynthia is a senior fundraising executive who most recently led Bridgepoint Foundation, the fundraising arm of Bridgepoint Health, one of Toronto’s largest complex care and rehabilitation facilities. Prior to her extensive fundraising career, Cynthia also served as the hospital’s Director of Organizational Development and Director of the Speech Language Department.

Dr Everton Gooden

Board of Directors
Dr. Everton Gooden is an Otolaryngologist/Head and Neck Surgeon at North York General Hospital. He has been the Division Head of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery since 2009 and is a Director of the North York General Foundation Board of Governors. He has held a number of other positions at the hospital including Chief of Staff, Chair of the Medical Advisory Committee and President of the Medical Staff Association. Dr. Gooden is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery at the University of Toronto. He is also the recipient of the 2017 Harry Jerome Trailblazer Award.

Ginnie Wright

Board of Directors
Ginnie has been a very popular teacher for many years. She now continues her love of teaching as she tutors young children in Toronto. Ginny has been an active supporter of Face the Future Foundation’s annual fundraising event as well as other charitable causes in the city. Ginnie is married to Tom Wright, has three daughters and is a grandmother to three small grandchildren. She is a member of the Foundation’s Planning Committee for the 2018 fundraising event and brings a wealth of experience to the Committee.

Gordon Henderson, BA, BJ

Board of Directors
Gordon has been a Board Director since 2012. He is the President of 90th Parallel Productions Ltd., a multi-award winning documentary production company. He has served on the boards of Dixon Hall Neighbourhood Services, Opera Atelier and Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra and taught at Ryerson University’s School of Journalism. His novel Man in the Shadows was published by HarperCollins in 2014.

Heather Adamson, MBA

Board of Directors
Heather holds an MBA from the Ivey Business School, University of Western Ontario. She has extensive experience in corporate strategy, customer experience, marketing and operations. Heather has held key positions at organizations including Shoppers Drug Mart and Scotiabank and currently is Director, Guest Services and Relationship Marketing at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. Heather was also the Event Marketing Chair for “An Evening of Summer Dreams”, a fundraiser in support of Camp Oochigeas, and has served as Treasurer and Vice President on the Branksome Hall Alumnae Association.

John William Robert Medland, B.Comm., CPA

Bob has served as Chief Financial Officer for a number of privately owned companies. He was CFO of The Canadian Securities Exchange for the past 10 years until his retirement at the end of 2015. Bob has acted as a Board Director of many non-profit organizations during his professional career. Currently, he is a Director of CIVIX; a member of the Independent Review Committee of Encasa Financial Inc.; and a volunteer at Rosedale United Church.

Peter A. Adamson, MD, FRCSC, FACS

Founder and President
Peter is the Founder of Face the Future Foundation which was established as a registered Canadian charity in 1996. He is Professor and Head of the Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the University of Toronto. He has served as past President of the Canadian and American Academies of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, as well as the American Board of Facial Plastic Surgery. Currently he is President of the International Board for Certification in Facial Plastic Surgery.